Songs I missed the first time round Number 2: Sensitive

May 13, 2009

Now I have a better idea why I missed this fabulous fabulous song from the Field Mice. It came out three years too late for me. 1986 would have been the perfect time for this song – it would have been a shoe-gazing anthem. But for me 1989 was all about Happy Monday, Stone Roses, Technique and shoom. Out with the old – this was a new revolution.

So I missed the Field Mice. My loss. I love this song now – 20 years (yes really – 20 years) too late.

Leave a Reply

